IMEI Source

IMEI Source (http://forum.imeisource.com/index.php)
-   Nokia Hardware & Hardware-Repair Area (http://forum.imeisource.com/forumdisplay.php?f=38)
-   -   common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy (http://forum.imeisource.com/showthread.php?t=3089)

JannatLui 01-21-2011 16:01

common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy
 
http://www.newgadget.org/wp-content/...eople-logo.jpg


ALL OF MY RESPECTED MEMBER HERE I WILL TRY TO POST SOME NOKIA COMMON HARDWARE SOLOUTION.HOPE IT WILL BE HELPFULL FOR ALL.SOME OF MAY BE ALLREADY POSTED BUT U GET THIS ALL IN ONE THREAD.


I M NOT A GSM MASTER I M ONLY A HELPER THIS COLLECTION ONLY FOR U
BEST REGARD
RONI2000

JannatLui 01-21-2011 16:04

Re: common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy
 
1110,1112,1600,2310,2610,6030 SOME TIMES POWER ON,SOME TIMES BLUE DISPLAY,SOME TIMES HANG NOKIA LOGO
THIS HANDSETS SOFTWARE CONNECTING TIME MANY DIFFERENT ERROR SHOW.

ERROR1)
MCU ID: 0x2201
FLASH ID0: 226800EC <=> SAMSUNG (SEC) -> K8S3215ETE Addr0: 0x01000000 - 0x01FFFFFF, SectorSize0: 10
FLASH ID1: 00010000 <=> Flash -> not used Addr1: 0x02000000 - 0x02FFFFFF, SectorSize1: 0
First 16 bytes: 25:06:2008 14:14 -> AD 7E B6 1A 1B BE 0B E2 7D 58 6B E4 DB EE 65 14
Checking RAM for ALGO...
Algo is ready...
BOOTING NOT COMPLETED
ERROR2)
MCU ID: 0x2201
chk Failed! Aborting!
ERROR3)
Cable is not good -> check for 68k resistor b/w bsi-gnd in connector and 3.3k resistor in serial with bsi line
ERROR4)
SOME TIMES SHOW
UPP DAMAGED OR UEM DAMAGE ERROR SHOW!!!!!!!!!!!
AM EXPLAIN HOW TO SOLVED THIS PROBLEM

1)FIRST CHECK EASY CABLE PORT
A)CLEAN OR CHANGE THIS CONNECTOR
B)CHECK PCB CONTECT PICTUER NUMBER-1
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...a/PICTURE1.jpg
2)CHECK BATTERY CONNECTOR
A)RESOLDRING BATTERY CONNECTOR OR CHNAGE IT PICTURE NUMBER-2
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...a/PICTURE2.jpg
3)CHECK BSI LINE
A)CHECK PICTURE NUMBER-3
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...a/PICTURE3.jpg
4)CHECK BSI RESISTER
A)FIRST REMOVE THIS RESISTER THEN CONNECT SOFTWARE
B)SAME ERROR SHOW? CHANGE THIS RESISTER
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...a/PICTURE4.jpg

JannatLui 01-21-2011 16:06

Re: common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy
 
5)CHECK SECOND LOCAL OSILLATOR 26Mhz CRYSTAL
A)CHNAGE THIS CRYSTAL
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...a/PICTURE5.jpg
30%UEM PROBLEM
20%UPP PROBLEM

JannatLui 01-21-2011 16:07

Re: common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy
 
INSERT SIM SOLUTION 1110,1112,1600,2310,2610,2310

1)CHECK OR CHANGE BATTERY&SIM CARD----BOTH ITEAMS AFTER CHANGING SAME INSERT SIM PROBLEM?

2)OPEN HANDSET THEN CHECK THIS PARTS

A)BSI VOLTAGE MISSING PHONE SHOW INSERT SIM
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...--PICTURE3.jpg

B)CHECK EASY CABLE PORT OR PCB CONTCAT

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...a/PICTURE1.jpg
C)CHECK VSIM LEG Ohms FIX MULTI METTER TO DIODE CHECKING MODE

a)(DIFFENT VALUE OHMS SHOW ABOVE 500ohms?----(VSIM VOLTAGE PREFECT)

b)(SAME VALUE OHMS SHOW?LIKE 200 Ohms TO 200 Ohms,(VSIM RELATED CAPACITOR SHOTAGE)40%UEM(REMOVE RED MARKED CAPACITOR)
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...---PICTURE.jpg
c)NOT SHOW ANY VALUE Ohms?(UEM NOT GENARATE SIM VOLTAGE 100M PROBLEM)BUT ONE THINK VSIM PRINT MISSING NOT SHOW ohms
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...---PICTURE.jpg
CHECK RED MARKED WAYS

JannatLui 01-21-2011 16:08

Re: common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy
 
D)REMOVE SIM IC THEN CHECK SIM CONNECTOR TO SIM IC WAYS
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...yschecking.jpg
E)CHNAGE OR SHOT SIM IC
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...ingmethode.jpg
LAST CHECK UEM AND UPP
RESULT
1)SIM,BATTERY,SIM IC,SIMWAYS,CAPACITOR SHOTAGE ETC......65%
2)UEM............................................. ......20&
3)UPP............................................. ......15&

JannatLui 01-21-2011 16:08

Re: common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy
 
brother this my repairing idea
1)POWER ON PHONE WITH SIM THEN GOTONETWORK SETTINGS OPTION AND USE MANNUL SEARCH OPTION.THIS TIME PHONE SHOW2 MESSAGES
1 IS NO NETWORK FOUND
2nd IS DETECTED ANY NETWORK PROVIDER NAME

1)NO NETWORK FOUND
60%HARDWARE
40%SOFTWARE

1)WRITE TESETED PM(PM FILE HERE)
2)CHECK AN****A OR AN****A PAD
3)REMOVE AN****A SWITCH THEN MAKE JUMBER LIKE THIS PICTURE
3)CHANGE RX&TX FILTER(BLUE MARKED)
4)CHANGE SECOND LOCALCRYSTAL NEAR IF IC(CAREFULL NET WORK IF IC GLUDE OVER HEAT DAMAGED THIS IC)RED MARKED
5)CHANGE FDKVCO
THIS ALL ITEAMS CHANED AND CHECKEDSAME PROBLEM?
60% UEM OR 40%UPP PROBLEM

2nd IS DETECTED ANY NETWORK PROVIDER NAME
THEN WHICH PROVIDER SIM USE SEARCHING TIME JUST SELECT AND REQUEST THIS NET WORK THIS TIME PHONE SHOW NET WORK NO ACCESS?
THIS HARDWARE PROBLEM BUT ONE THINK PM FILE PROBLEM SOME TIMES PHONE SHOW THIS ERROR(WRITE THIS PM)
1)REFLOW PA
2)CHANGE PM
75%PA PROBLEM
POST RESULT

http://img412.imageshack.us/img412/2...0net20work.jpg

http://img89.imageshack.us/img89/794...nonetwork1.jpg

JannatLui 01-21-2011 16:09

Re: common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy
 
1110,1110i,1112,1600,2310 NOT CHARGING STEP BY STEP REPAIRING WITH MY IDEA
1)CHECK OR CHANGE BATTERY OR CHARGER
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...r-acp12e_1.jpg
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...kara/bl-5c.jpg
2)SOME TIMES PM FILE PROBLEM PHONE SHOW NOT CHARGING
A)WRITE THIS PM

2)OPEN HANDSET THEN CHECK EASY CABLE PORT OR CHARGER SOCKET
A)CHANGE THIS PART

3)CHECK CHANGER INPUT RELATED ESD,CAPACITOR,FUSE AND COIL
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...reWiz009-1.jpg
4)CHECK BSI WAYS
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...a/PICTURE3.jpg

JannatLui 01-21-2011 16:10

Re: common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy
 
5)REMOVE BSI LINE FILTER CAPACITOR NEAR BATTERY CONNECTOR
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...tureWiz007.jpg
6)REMOVE BSI REALTED RESISTER THEN CHECK CHANGERING SAME NOT CHARGE SHOW FIX THAT RESISTER
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...a/PICTURE4.jpg
7)CHNAGE THIS RESISTER LIKE THIS PICTURE
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...tureWiz008.jpg
8)TRY TO CHNAGE BSI OR BTEMP RELATED RESISTER OR CAPACITOR
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...tureWiz010.jpg
40% UEM PROBLEM PHONE SHOW NOT CHANRGING

JannatLui 01-21-2011 16:11

Re: common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy
 
TWO TYPES WHITE SCREEN PROBLEM
1St IS WHITE SCREEN FREEZED(non booted)
THIS TIME PHONE NOT BOOTED,POWER ON TIME JUST ENABLED DISPLAY&KEYPAD LIGHT ONLY
HOW TO CLEAR THIS PROBLEM--------AM EXPLAIN MY EXPERIANCE
A)CONNECT JAF,UFS OR MT BOX ETC.............
B)USE CHECK BUTTON
Booting phone...
APE Boot Data:
Asic ID: 17100701
Asic Mode ID: 00
Asic Public ID: C57A6C30A60BFE52D39FC1751D66A629FB40EB4E
HASH: 2C05369F57CC3C4CF9E783E83D9B512B00000000
ROM ID: AB5E4ADB27A06946
CMT Boot Data:
Asic ID: 000000010000022600010006000C192101002200
Asic Mode ID: 00
Asic EM ID: 00000353
Asic Public ID: 1E80000999865A516630285C29EAFDD6F54AA796
HASH: E9EFF4BFAA5393217CA6B17755FC3E1400000000
ROM ID: F28A211FCEA7B19D
CMT Boot File: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\Flash\rap3gv2_2nd.fg
Loader version: 01.15.00 -> Revision: 0000
Patching CMT boot step2...
CMT Boot Ready
CMT Flash ID: 225000EC <=> SAMSUNG (SEC) -> K8S6415ETB
CMT Flash Data: 00000000000000000000000000000000
CMT Loader: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\Flash\RAP3Gv3_algo.fg
Loader version: 01.21.01 -> Revision: 0000
CMT Loader Ready

APE Boot: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\Flash\helen3_2nd.fg
Loader version: 01.23.00 -> Revision: 0000
Patching APE boot step2...
APE Boot Ready
APE Flash ID: 00360098 <=> SAMSUNG -> Type not in database
APE Flash Data: 00020000000600000000000000000000
Done!

C)CHANGE PHONE MODE TO LOCAL MODE(WHITE SCREEN FREEZED PHONE MUST ENTER LOCAL MODE)
Changing mode...
Done!
D)THEN AGAIN CHANGED PHONE MODE TO TEST MODE(WHITE SCREEN PHONE NOT ENTER TEST MODE) BECOZ OMAP WORKING NOT PROPER
Changing mode...
Failed!!!

REPAIR SOLUTION
STEP1---CHECK IN PUT SMPS VOLTAGE(3.6VOLT)
A)THIS VOLTAGE MISSING? JUST MAKE THIS JUMBER

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...ara/STEP-1.jpg
STEP2---CHECK DC/DC CONVERT COIL OUT VOLTAGE IN SAME VAULE(1.4VOLT-VCORE)
A)COIL OUT VOLTAGE NOT SHOW? CHANGE THIS COIL

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...ara/STEP-2.jpg
STEP3---CHECK SMPS OUT PUT VOLTAGE(1.4VOLT-VCORE)
A)OUT VOLTAGE NOT SHOW? CHANGE THIS SMPS(50%SPMS PROBLEM)

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...ara/STEP-3.jpg
STEP4---OMAP----30%
STEP5---RAP3G---20%

JannatLui 01-21-2011 16:12

Re: common problem difficult to solve try to make it easy
 
WHITE SCREEN,SOME TIMES POWER JUST SECONDS TRUN OFF,SOME TIME NOKIA LOGO HANGING ONLY SOLUTION HERE
A)CONNECT JAF,UFS OR MT BOX ETC.............
B)USE CHECK BUTTON

Booting phone...
APE Boot Data:
Asic ID: 17100701
Asic Mode ID: 00
Asic Public ID: C57A6C30A60BFE52D39FC1751D66A629FB40EB4E
HASH: 2C05369F57CC3C4CF9E783E83D9B512B00000000
ROM ID: AB5E4ADB27A06946
CMT Boot Data:
Asic ID: 000000010000022600010006000C192101002200
Asic Mode ID: 00
Asic EM ID: 00000353
Asic Public ID: 1E80000999865A516630285C29EAFDD6F54AA796
HASH: E9EFF4BFAA5393217CA6B17755FC3E1400000000
ROM ID: F28A211FCEA7B19D
CMT Boot File: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\Flash\rap3gv2_2nd.fg
Loader version: 01.15.00 -> Revision: 0000
Patching CMT boot step2...
CMT Boot Ready
CMT Flash ID: 225000EC <=> SAMSUNG (SEC) -> K8S6415ETB
CMT Flash Data: 00000000000000000000000000000000
CMT Loader: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\Flash\RAP3Gv3_algo.fg
Loader version: 01.21.01 -> Revision: 0000
CMT Loader Ready
Done!

SEE THIS FLASHING LOGO
FILES SET FOR FLASHING:
MCU Flash file: C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-84\RM84_50737301.C0
PPM Flash file: C:\Program Files\Nokia\Phoenix\Products\RM-84\RM84_50737301.V11
CNT Flash file: NONE
APE Variant file: ?
Manual mode selected, version can't be checked!
Booting phone...
CMT Boot Data:
Asic ID: 000000010000022600010006000C192101002200
Asic Mode ID: 00
Asic EM ID: 00000352
Asic Public ID: 0C800103D8654E5160FC20C285A16EB1C330C054
HASH: E9EFF4BFAA5393217CA6B17755FC3E1400000000
ROM ID: F28A211FCEA7B19D
CMT Boot File: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\Flash\rap3gv2_2nd.fg
Loader version: 01.15.00 -> Revision: 0000
Patching CMT boot step2...
CMT Boot Ready
CMT Flash ID: 225000EC <=> SAMSUNG (SEC) -> K8S6415ETB
CMT Flash Data: 00000000000000000000000000000000
CMT Loader: C:\Program Files\ODEON\JAF\Flash\RAP3Gv3_algo.fg
Loader version: 01.21.01 -> Revision: 0000
CMT Loader Ready
Operation took 0 minutes 6 seconds...
Sending CNF Data...

APE blocks present in flash file but no APE mcu detected in phone. Aborting!
THIS PROBLEM MAINLY SHOW 2 CHIP FAILING
APE DRIVER NOT DETECTED OR APE FLASH IC DAMAGE
A)APE DRIVER NOT GENARATE VDRAM(1.8V) VOLTAGE
SOLUTION
STEP1---CHECK VBATT WAYS
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...akara/APE1.jpg
STEP2---CHECK APE DRIVER OUTPUT VOLTAGE C4206 TO V7602,C5000
CHANGE APE DRIVER
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...akara/APE2.jpg
STEP----REFLOW OR REBALL COMBO MEMORY
http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z...akara/APE3.jpg
50%APE DRIVER
40%COMBO MEMORY
10%OMAP


All times are GMT +1. The time now is 12:05.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.